Use Reflector to mirror ipad to pc or mac

This is an idea I’ve been thinking and wanted to learn to do. So I have an ipad, and I have a mac that has ‘snagit’ installed to record stream to make instructional videos (such as narrated ppt).

Now I want to record my ipad screen as a video to share with students, for example, showing them ipad chinese learning apps, show a video segment from a Chinese tv show, etc.

I’ve done reading around to see what is the best solution. It seems that using reflector is an easier option. It is a paid application which is a downside, but then the rest is no hassle.

Here is a video that I find helpful explaining how to hook up the devices.

Leave a Reply

